Who is MummaLish?

Firstly, I would like to welcome you to my blog. Thanks for stopping by! This is my first attempt at blogging so please bear with me while I get the hang of it. I will probably post every day over the next few days to get a ‘background’ for you all to get to know me and my blog.

Some of the things I will post about about may include (but is not limited to):

  • Being a Mum – I have a gorgeous son named Ryder who is 15 months old. He lights up my life in a way I had never imagined possible.
  • Breastfeeding – This refers back to being a mum but holds a special point in my life.
  • Housekeeping – I am trying to de-clutter and re-organise my house and life.
  • Cooking – I am always looking to try new recipes, food victories and flops may appear here.
  • Just Me – Random ramblings fall under this category

Still here? Thought I’d lost you there for a moment. Hello there! My name is Alicia and I am (currently) 20 years old. I am a strong supporter of breastfeeding and I am currently training to become a Community Educator with the Australian Breastfeeding Association. My focus is to raise awareness of breastfeeding being NORMAL in the community, and in particular, ‘young’ mums. I am a stay at home mum to my beautiful son Ryder.

I have many hobbies, including reading, cross-stitch, jigsaw puzzles and now, blogging. I have been told that my mind is 10 years older than the rest of me, but I’m still a kid at heart. I like 80s music, bright colours and dinosaurs. I love to learn. My typical Friday & Saturday night consists of snuggling up in bed with a book and my son. When I grow up, I want to be me.

5 thoughts on “Who is MummaLish?

  1. Hi Alicia 🙂
    How lovely that you can be a stay at home mum, your son will love having you around, there’s nothing like it for forming a precious bond, nothing like time and loads of it for letting him know he is loved. I stayed home with our two boys and thoroughly enjoyed seeing them become the amazing men they are now!

    Thanks for popping by my blog, I hope you enjoy blogging for a long time 🙂

    Hazel

  2. I would never have thought you were just 20! Compliment – yes you are older inside, and I think it suits you. Your poem for the Blogfast Club definitely has a very mature feel to it. I’m the opposite – 63 and about 18-21 inside.

What are your thoughts?

