FLY With Me – Day 2

So Day 2 wasn’t as productive as Day 1 but that’s OK. BabySteps will get me there! No before and after pics today either, unless Ryder has a nap soon and I get something wonderful achieved. If you’re still not sure what all this is, check out flylady.net. Here come the routines:

* Morning Routine:
-Get Dressed to Shoes including Hair/Face, Brush Teeth  – DONE
– Make Bed  – not perfect but DONE
-Swish & Swipe – DONE
-Empty Dishwasher – Was no dishes to put away
-Reboot Laundry (a Load a Day Keeps CHAOS Away) – Hung out yesterday’s load >.<
-Check Your Calendar – Spent 3 hours at my Nan’s
-Check Your Control Journal – Still haven’t got to this

* What’s For Dinner? – Sausages! Maybe bangers and mash, maybe curried sausages… Will decide later

* Drink Your Water – I’m so thirsty all the time! Really need to prioritise this one

* Declutter for 15 Minutes – Will be doing a 27 Fling Boogie of trash shortly

* 15 Minutes of Loving Movement (exercise) – I helped weed some plant pots today

* Before Bed Routine:
-Lay out Your Clothes for tomorrow – Set out on my dressing table
-Check Your Calendar – Catch ups with a friend 🙂
-Put things needed for tomorrow at the Launch Pad – Ready for take off!
-Where are your Keys? – Oops! Good question!
-Spend Two Minutes Clearing off a Hot Spot – Kitchen table is cleared
-Shine Your Sink – Will be done again after dinner
– Wash face/Brush Teeth – Shower after dinner
-Go to Bed at a Decent Hour – Was in bed before midnight last night, hoping for the same tonight!

During the week (Monday-Friday) I will also add ‘check the mailbox’ to my morning routine but it’s the weekend now so it’s irrelevant. I am hoping to catch up with a good friend of mine tomorrow, although I’m not sure if we’re catching up at my place or elsewhere. I will make sure the lounge room is respectable just in case. Maybe there will be some pics to share after all! Ryder has had a good day, sitting by himself and saying ‘hey dad dad dad’. He is due for another nap anytime soon, so I will end it here and tend to my darling son. And tackle that lounge room. Take care lovely readers. xx MamaLish

What are your thoughts?

