FLY With Me – Day 3

What a lovely Sunday.. James and I took Ryder for a walk to the shop this morning, I had a visit from a very dear friend of mine and now I’m feeding Ryder so he has a nap. He’s hardly slept today, too many people to smile at! Here are the routines:

* Morning Routine:
-Get Dressed to Shoes including Hair/Face, Brush Teeth  – Sunday sweats and a low ponytail
– Make Bed – Changed the sheets today
-Swish & Swipe – Done done done!
-Empty Dishwasher – Clean dishes put away
-Reboot Lauandry (A Load a Day Keeps CHAOS Away) – One load washed and hung out, another load about to be started
-Check Your Calendar – Easy like Sunday morning
-Check Your Control Journal – I will get to this at some fi

* What’s For Dinner? – Devilled sausages, last night ended up being take-away because I fell asleep with Ryder from 6-8.30

* Drink Your Water – Argh! Still forgetting this one! Will get a glass filled now

* Declutter for 15 Minutes – Lounge room looks much better

* 15 Minutes of Loving Movement (exercise) – We walked to the shop and back today!

* Before Bed Routine:
-Lay out Your Clothes for tomorrow – Once they’re dry I can
-Check Your Calendar – Paying car rego tomorrow, other than that, not much
-Put things needed for tomorrow at the Launch Pad – Handbag and rego papers ready to go
-Where are your Keys? – Back in my handbag!
-Spend Two Minutes Clearing off a Hot Spot – Computer desk cleared
-Shine Your Sink – WILL be done tonight
– Wash face/Brush Teeth – after dinner
-Go to Bed at a Decent Hour – after a 2 and a half hour nap with Ryder I woke up and checked my views and was awake for hours afterwards full of excitement and posts. Will try harder to ‘switch off’ by 11 tonight.

I finally managed to get some before and after pictures of the lounge room too. Here goes:

Before:
image

image

After:

image

 

image

The big pink thing is a beanbag inside a doona cover, in case you were wondering. I need to find the time to finish mending it.

I have decided to focus on one room each day to get the house caught up and clean, then I will be able to focus on the daily missions from FlyLady. Now that my darling boy is asleep I can put another load of washing on. Endless task around here I tell ya!

2 thoughts on “FLY With Me – Day 3

  1. Good job! I fear the drinking water will be a challenge for me as well. I seem to drink everything but water unless I really want some. ._. It’s hard because my parents did not raise me on water. I wish they had.

    • I’ve always been terrible at drinking enough water, but now that I am breastfeeding it is especially important for me to stay hydrated. On my daily routine page, I put 8 little check boxes, so each time I drink a glass of water I can tick it off. I have also bought the FlyLady water bottle, which makes things alot easier. As it is 500mL capacity, I only need to drink 4 bottle-fulls to get my 2 liters. I drink one in the morning when I take my iron tablet, one over lunch, one at dinner and another before bed. I always have it close by so I don’t have to get up to get a drink or search for the bottle. Buying a benchtop water filter has also made a huge difference to the taste, although I understand it’s not always easy to buy these things at the drop of a hat. Have you tried a squeeze of lemon or lime in your water to mix it up a bit?

What are your thoughts?

