FLY With Me – Day 10

* Morning Routine:
-Get Dressed to Shoes including Hair/Face, Brush Teeth
– Make Bed
-Swish & Swipe
-Empty Dishwasher
Reboot Laundry (a Load a Day Keeps CHAOS Away) – I love not having any dirty laundry to do!
-Check Your Calendar
-Check Your Control Journal

* What’s For Dinner? – Sausages (ended up having canned meals again last night)

* Drink Your Water – only up to my second cup 😦

* Declutter for 15 Minutes – Am in the process of cleaning and packing, not sorting and throwing!

* 15 Minutes of Loving Movement (exercise) – only what I’ve done in the house

* Before Bed Routine:
-Lay out Your Clothes for tomorrow – Ready
-Check Your Calendar – Packing if needed, otherwise cleaning
-Put things needed for tomorrow at the Launch Pad – Ready
-Where are your Keys? – Handbag
-Spend Two Minutes Clearing off a Hot Spot – Computer desk is clear!
-Shine Your Sink – Shiny Shiny! Will do again after dinner
– Wash face/Brush Teeth – after dinner
-Go to Bed at a Decent Hour – Last night was another after-midnight episode… must keep trying!

3 thoughts on “FLY With Me – Day 10

  1. Better than I’ve been doing. I think I’ll do the bathroom sinks. I’ll leave the yucky kitchen one for the person who keeps getting it yucky. 😉 Best of luck to you!

    • I was the same, “why should I clean someone else’s mess?” Or “they’re just going to mess it up again anyway “. It took me ages to realise that if something is bothering me I should fix it, not think of excuses not to or why it shouldn’t be up to me. At the end of the day, YOU deserve a clean home, and if YOU are the only one that will do it, then it’s up to YOU to do it. Chances are once you do something often enough others will catch on and help too. Sometimes a guilt trip works, “I cleaned the mess you made for you ” or “put it where it belongs, I just cleaned there!” Anyway, I digress. Do it for you, and feel proud of yourself for it!

      • Right now I just clean the areas I want. 🙂 Since he cooks, the kitchen is his and I am content with avoiding it for the time being. If I clean the kitchen again, he will mess it up the very next time he cooks and I’ll have wasted time not cleaning the other things I want clean.My plan is to clean the kitchen ONLY if I have the rest of the place clean.

        I guess I have this attitude because he doesn’t have a job and gets to stay home so I think he should be doing as much cleaning as I do work. Because working 40+ hours and then cleaning up messes I just did just makes me want to scream and give up. :-/

        The control journal for him seems to be working when he doesn’t play his video games. Guilt trips don’t work too well on him (I think it may be ADHD related but I’m still researching) but rewards do. Sometimes he really does mean to clean but gets distracted. The journal sitting right there at his computer AKA distraction machine seems to be helping him stay on task.

What are your thoughts?

