FLY With Me – Day 26

I am definitely going to sleep well tonight! I hope. Today I cleaned the lounge room and most of the kitchen, walked to the shop and back twice and baked an epic cake. I also washed and hung out a load of washing as well as folding another load. I forgot to bring in the washing though, I hope it doesn’t rain tonight. I also had a visit from my best friend today. I am definitely ready for sleep!

Ryder turned 8 months old today, I am still trying to figure out where the time went. We are off to the child health nurse tomorrow for his 8 month checkup, hopefully she is as impressed with his progress as I am. For the past few weeks we have switched to the Baby Led Weaning approach to solids and it has been fantastic. By feeding himself, Ryder is enjoying food more, and eating a greater variety of food. Tonight he had pieces of sausage dipped in mashed potato. He thought it was more fun covering his clothes in mashed potato than actually eating it, but he did still eat some of it. He loves crumpets and toast, and likes chicken and fish too. I may cook steak tomorrow, so we’ll see how he goes with that.

I definitely learnt my sticker today, drinking an extra 4 cups of water! James even let me put a sticker up for yesterday because I did so much today. Maybe I can earn extra stickers if I do extra work! I still haven’t decided what I want to buy at the end of the month, but i’m thinking of buying the sidetracked home executives book and setting up a card file system. I’m still undecided though, having a list to check off is working, should I risk jeopardising it for something that may not work so well? I suppose I can just go back to the list if the cards don’t work out. Seems like it could be wasted effort setting up the card file if I don’t use it though. What do you think? I’ve got until the end of the month to decide, but some input would be nice. I’ll leave it with you, I’m going to do today’s country then get some sleep. Goodnight!

One thought on “FLY With Me – Day 26

  1. If you like the lists (I like the satisfaction of checking them off and thinking HA! DONE!), I would stick with them. If you aren’t crazy about them, never hurts to try something new. If you don’t use it, perhaps someone else will (give away or sell).

What are your thoughts?

