I Have a Clean House (at long last..)

After a week of not posting my progress, I have decided to bite the bullet and do it. The house is spotless as we had a rental inspection this morning. I was stressing about it because the house was still a mess when we went to bed at midnight last night. So we all got up at 7.30 this morning and got it finished by 9. The real estate agent was impressed at how neat and tidy the house is, even though there are boxes of stuff in nearly every room. I really need to get some more decluttering done.

I have decided not to stress myself out about trying to post FLYing progress daily, as it makes me feel guilty when I don’t and it is becoming more of a chore than anything. So I will post when I have time and when I feel up to it. No sense in posting drivel on a daily basis when I can post something of substance every few days to a week. I will still do the countries for the rest of this month, but may not do it next month. I’ll be away for a few days at an ABA conference next month and I really want to concentrate on my studies next month. September Study-a-thon!

 

Now that the house is clean, I am hoping to keep up with it instead of catching up. I will try to do FlyLady’s daily missions to keep the house maintained. I am also trying to remember the ‘do it now principle’ – if it takes 30 seconds or less, do it now. I like to think of it more as “While You’re There” – instead of leaving dirty dishes in the lounge room when I go elsewhere in the house then doing a special trip later, to take the dishes with me because I have to go past the kitchen anyway.

I hope you don’t mind me reducing the number of posts I’ll be doing, but I want ot be able to write because I want to, not because I feel I have to. If you like I can do more specific topic posts, eg. A post dedicated to decluttering, time management, cleaning etc.

I am going to post today’s country then get some studying done, I will check back through the afternoon for any comments/feedback etc. Thank you fro not giving up on me

3 thoughts on “I Have a Clean House (at long last..)

  1. I feel the same way about posting the FLYing progress. I think it’s better not to post every day for the same reason (and I’m not always able to). Glad the inspection went well!

  2. Great job Alicia, I’m glad your inspection went well!! You are doing great, I’m so proud of you!!

    Don’t worry about posting everyday, life is so busy for everyone. Do it when you can and enjoy the process! I don’t know how you do it at all!

    Take care,
    Bonnie

What are your thoughts?

