Let’s Try This Again…

Hello out there!! Is anyone still out there?

This year has been a bit of a false start right from the get go. Looking at my stats last night, so far I have had a quarter of the number of views I had last year in the same amount of time. Yikes. Obviously this is due to me posting a whole lot less  often than what I was posting last year. Life has been… hectic. Between one family drama after another and internet connections being few and far between, I have kind of lost touch with the blogging world.

I don’t really know what do with this blog. It started off as a journal of sorts, to document my progress in following The FlyLady’s system to a clean and organised home. I kind of fell off that bandwagon a few times, along with several other cleaning and organising “challenges”. The thing I seem to be lacking most is consistency. I make all these plans, all these promises, but never see any of them through.

Is it worth me trying to revive this blog into the cleaning, decluttering and organising blog it once was? Should I use it as a more ‘personal’ blog, documenting life as a mother of a toddler? Many many times over the past few months I have thought “oh, I should blog that!”, only to think to myself that it doesn’t really fit in to what this blog is. Or should I say, was. To be truthful though, this blog was never really completely in the housework category, right from the word go I was posting about things that I believed in, that were completely irrelevant to my attempt at FLYing.

What do you think? Should I open the floodgates and let this be my blog? Would you be bored to death if I post more about who I am, family life, random musing etc. and less about trying to keep house?

4 thoughts on “Let’s Try This Again…

  1. This is your blog, you can do with it what you like. Mine is very open on category and subject matter, purely so I can blog whatever I feel like. So you make it something particular (cleaning, mother to a toddler life….) or a bit of everything that you not to talk about. Personally, I Iike the latter, but that’s just me.

What are your thoughts?

