The Blogfast Club – Magical Fantasy Land

There is a place I like to go, when it’s just me and I’m all alone. This place it smells like cinnamon and vanilla, and someone always cooks MY dinner. It’s always warm but never too hot, I can always find a comfy spot. To sit and just think about this crazy world, in the distance I see a flag unfurled. I follow the flag and it leads me home, suddenly I’m not alone. There are friends I haven’t seen for years, they’re all crying happy tears. We hug and kiss and talk all night, until we see the dawn’s first light. As the sun rises it’s time to go, when I’ll be back I just don’t know. This place isn’t real it seems, for this place exists only in my dreams.

Thank you to Kate and Katie for letting me host this week’s Blogfast Club! Your challenge this week, should you choose to accept it, is to write a haiku with the prompt smileLink up your magical fantasy land posts in the comments below!

 

7 thoughts on “The Blogfast Club – Magical Fantasy Land

  1. Pingback: The Blogfast Club: A Mother Dreams… | Five Degrees of Chaos

  2. Pingback: The Blogfast Club: Evening Chaos | Five Degrees of Chaos

  3. Pingback: The Blogfast Club: A mermaids lament | Five Degrees of Chaos

What are your thoughts?

