#amonthof favourites – Favourite Person {Day 1}

Today marks the start of Spring, personally my favourite season. With Spring comes a sense of “new”, new baby animals, new flowers, etc. So I thought, what better way to celebrate all this “new” than to join in with a new blog challenge? Hosted by the lovely Pip Lincolne, you can find all the details in the Facebook group here.

So September’s challenge is a month of favourites, starting today with Favourite Person. I’m sure it will come at no surprise to you when I say my favourite person is my son, Ryder. Not only do I love him as my son, I like him as a person. There’s a difference. He is by no means a difficult child to love and his personality shines through in everything he does.

Profile

I think he is going to be a lot like me as he grows older in that he is very shy with people he hasn’t met before but quickly warms up to them and feels at ease. His smile lights up a room and his laugh is so infectious, you can’t help but laugh too.

I never thought it was possible to love someone so unconditionally until I had Ryder, from that first, albeit brief, cuddle I was smitten. When he runs towards me, hands outstretched calling “Mum! Mum! Mum!” I feel an enormous sense of pride. The late night snuggles let me know that everything is OK.

I don’t know how long the cuddles will voluntarily last, or when he’ll stop being so happy to see me, but for now all is well. And that’s just fine by me.

What are your thoughts?

