#amonth of favourites – Favourite Colour {Day 2}

For as long as I can remember, my favourite colour has been purple. You know, the Cadbury purple. It looks like this:

download (2)

 

But after meeting a boy and having a baby, also a boy, things have changed. As I have gone through the process of setting up a home, I feel more drawn to light blues as opposed to purple. There is something calming about light blue to me. Take the background of this blog for example. I absolutely love the colour and the pattern. My blog is my happy place and I always feel at ease when it loads up on my computer screen. I am hoping to start buying some “home decor” soon, even if I have to put it on layby and pay it off over 8 weeks. You can bet your bottom dollar that there will be a lot of light blue in there. If the background of this blog can bring me such happiness, such calm, then that is exactly what I want my home to do too. So, I guess my new favourite colour looks something a little like this:

LIGHT-BLUE

Do you have a favourite colour? Has it always been your favourite? Let me know in the comments!

What are your thoughts?

