I’m Still Here!

So it turns out I may have announced my blog-shift a little prematurely. My transition won’t take place until the 26th. So, I’m still here at WordPress. 

To make sure you don’t miss out on any posts, I’d love it if you could bookmark http://mummalish.blogspot.com.au in the meantime. At the moment it automatically redirects back to here, but I will be changing that just before my domain is transferred, so I can keep posting to you all of you fabulous people in the event of any slight hiccups with the move. If things don’t go to plan (ie I can’t get my blog to change to Blogger) I will simply install WordPress again on my then self-hosted site and continue on where we left off. 

Should things go to plan and I do manage to transfer successfully to Blogger, you will know you are in the right place because the background and header images will remain the same. The overall “theme” of the site will of course be different though. So hopefully only minor changes. I still have no real idea if this transfer will be successful, but at least mummalish.com will be self-hosted and not hosted through WordPress. So it is still a step in the right direction, even if I don’t reach the desired destination.

So my dears, nothing will change  for a couple more days yet. There is however, the possibility that you will have to resubscribe to continue receiving notifications of my posts. If you are tired of me but just haven’t got around to unsubscribing, then perhaps you won’t need to lift a finger. But if you do want to continue following this blog, please follow me through this transition into the unknown. The easiest way to know what is going will be through my Facebook page or on Twitter. I’d love it if you could follow me on one or both of these avenues so you can remain “in the loop” during this uncertain time.

What are your thoughts?

